St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119, Jharkhand

- 1. Title of the Program: Intellectual Property Rights Programme (Plagiarism)
- 2. Organizing Department / Cell: Department of English
- **3. Date/Duration:** May 21, 2024
- 4. Number of Participants: 15

5. Objective:

To help students to avoid plagiarism and to foster a culture of respect for the intellectual contributions of others.

6. Detail Description of the Event:

Dr. Fr. Rajeep Kumar Tirkey Asst. Professor of English has conducted an IPR session on the topic "Plagiarism". He had made the students understand what is Plagiarism and how to prevent plagiarism in the research papers.

Understanding Plagiarism

Plagiarism is the act of using someone else's work, ideas, or expressions without proper acknowledgment. It is considered a serious academic offense and can take several forms:

- **Direct plagiarism**: Copying text word-for-word from a source without quotation marks or citation.
- Self-plagiarism: Reusing one's own previous work without permission or acknowledgment.
- **Mosaic plagiarism**: Interspersing one's own words with those copied from a source without quotation marks or proper citation.
- Accidental plagiarism: Failing to cite sources correctly or unintentionally paraphrasing without attribution.

Preventing Plagiarism

- Education and Awareness:
- **Proper Citation**:
- Use of Plagiarism Detection Tools:
- Clear Policies:

7. Outcome:

Students have learned the importance of authentication in writing the research papers

St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119, Jharkhand

8. Brochure:



9. Photos:



10. List of Participants:

St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119, Jharkhand

List of the Participants:

S. No	Name of the Students	Signature
1.	AKASH KUJUR	Akash kujur
2.	ALINA KUJUR	Akash kujur Alina Kufur
3.	ANIKET TIGGA	Aniket tigga
4.	AWANTI LAKRA	Awanti Lakra
5.	AYUSH GIDH	Ayush Gidh
6.	JAYANT XALXO	Jayant Xaloco
7.	JOHNNY BOSCO TOPPO	Johnny Bosoco Toppo
8.	JOHNSON KUJUR	V
9.	MANISH KUMAR	Johnson Kugus Manish Kinen
10.	NAVEEN EKKA	Naven Ekka
11.	PRATIMA SURIN	Pratima Surin
12.	PRIYA ORAON	Psiya oraon
13.	RAHUL MINJ	Rahul Minj
14.	REEKA TOPPO	Recky Toppo
15.	TRIPTI KUMARI	Triofi Kumari

Signature of Principal **Principal** St.Xavier's College Mahuadanr